Skip to content

handmade goodness

04/13/2009

These are three of the more recent journals that I’ve made. The covers are collaged with handmade papers that come from around the world. I then tear each page, fold the pages together to form what is called a signature. I then poke holes in each of the signatures at the appropriate measured spot. I group the whole journal together and then start sewing. I prefer coptic bound journals because they lay flat when opened for easy writing. It is pretty time intensive, I think on average these journals take me about 8-12 hours each.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

