Skip to content

a little tile I made along with a little friend

04/16/2009

dsc_0347

I made this with some girl friends at one of those paint your own pottery places. I have to admit, after making my own pottery from beginning to end for a few years I always feel a little silly going to these, however I love this little tile I made. It is proudly displayed on our kitchen wall above the antique tile I bought at a garage sale from a little old woman whom I wouldn’t mind being like when I’m older. She had a “play room” that holds literally thousands of antiques that she collects and loves (I only know this because she gave me a tour of her house after I politely and excitedly invited myself in). She was full of life and smiles. She whispered to me after I purchased a few things from her sale, “you like old things don’t you?” after I responded with a yes, she looks at me with a proud smile on her face and says, “Good for you honey.”. She also had an old herman miller chair that she found dirt cheap at a garage sale–I’m so jealous.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

