Skip to content

yes, that is my rock hard bicep

04/20/2009

poster

This poster was used on a college campus to advertise a lecture series that had topics like “men and power”, “women and power”, “power: what does it look like in community?”, “grace and power”, “not power but weakness”. I took the very literal and simplified route of muscle power to convey the topic visually with the strength radiating out from the bicep then taking your eye to the date then to the topics and details. There are two worlds on the poster, power and weakness, both communicating different things. 

Oh, and by the way, I lied. That is not really my bicep, and although I do have amazingly buff arms due to my 37 pound 2 year old (yes we breed large), they are not quite that intense.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/20/2009 2:41 PM

    I cannot believe Elijah is 37 pounds!! That’s more than Bekah!! Sarah only weighs 27.

  2. Mom permalink
    04/20/2009 4:25 PM

    I have been following your progress and it is looking really great! Not only that, it is a “get-to-know-the-designer” kind of site. I am proud to personally know and love the designer already! Good job, having seen all these pieces, the site is a very true picture of them color-wise.

  3. 04/21/2009 12:48 PM

    Haha…I might be a little afraid of you if this was your arm!

  4. 04/21/2009 7:57 PM

    Hey there nice to see examples of your work. Some great designs. I am thinking of going to Tampa art Institute to take a graphic course. Not sure. Hope you and the family are well.
    Miss visiting Lexington. Nice city!

Leave a Reply

