Skip to content

The goods

05/01/2009

dsc_0024

Here is a taste of what I’ve been working on for the arts/crafts fair. I will also be posting these items on etsy.com. I will have order forms for custom name/word collages. These are made with mostly handmade papers, coming from Thailand, India, and Italy and some wallpaper. 

dsc_0027dsc_0029dsc_0026

This one is still needs to be mounted. The white textured paper is actually wallpaper. It is so incredibly perfect for this project. 

dsc_0028dsc_0031dsc_0030dsc_0018

These won’t be sold at the fair, they were a gift from my husband. And I just like to look at them so I wanted to post them.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/03/2009 12:51 AM

    Ha! I was right and Joe was wrong! He said your banner was done graphically and I thought you really did it out of paper! Now we know. I love Love LOVE these so much- I’m sure they will be a hit!

  2. Megan permalink
    05/08/2009 12:22 PM

    Good luck at the Arts & Crafts Fair this Weekend!!!

  3. Mia permalink
    08/17/2009 5:18 PM

    I LOVE your work. I discovered it on etsy today and I am obsessed! I wanted to tell you that it reminded me of something, but I couldnt put my finger on it, and then I remembered – have you seen this pillow from anthropologie? The orimono pillow, flower
    http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=76301&navAction=jump&search=true

    Thank you for sharing! Again, it is all so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

