Skip to content

bright sunshiny day

05/11/2009

DSC_0212

This was my parking spot for the arts and crafts fair at third street cafe in Lexington. It was the perfect day for the fair, elijah coated us in sunscreen except since he couldn’t reach beyond my lower arms I forgot to put it on my shoulders and face. 

DSC_0214

There were about thirty booths at this first annual fair. Unfortunately there was not a plethera of foot traffic, really not even a decent amount of foot traffic. I assume it was part location, part advertising. Regardless though I was really proud of myself and my first ever arts and crafts fair. 

DSC_0006

I put stems on these paper flowers. These were a hot item on mothers day. DSC_0222

My two biggest fans. Elijah spent about a half hour putting sunscreen on us mainly our forearms and knees. These two took me dress shopping for a mother’s day dress to wear to my arts and crafts fair, it was about the sweetest thing in the world.

Now I’m off to post on etsy and to connect with local shops to sell my work through.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    05/11/2009 2:03 PM

    I am a fan of your 2 biggest fans! Where is a picture of you in your dress? The artist in you is showing in your pics….nice booth.

  2. Maggie permalink
    05/13/2009 5:34 PM

    Luci gave me 30 cents from her piggie bank for me to use to buy a new dress for Mother’s Day. So sweet these babes!

Leave a Reply

