Skip to content

everyone loves a clipboard

01/06/2010

I’ve been selling these clipboards on my etsy site for $10 a piece. I sand all the boards to make them more porous for adhesion, cut the papers from the template I made, roll the PVA glue onto the board, then glue – using a bone folder I quickly rub the paper flat and smooth it out on the board. I then stand on that board making myself into a human press while starting on the next pre-sanded board. Once I have a number of boards glued and dried I spray them with a fast drying clear gloss Lacquer spray that is sure to give me lots of cancer when I’m old…yes I started wearing a mask mom! 🙂 thanks for making sure I take care of myself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

