Skip to content

upcycled neckalces

01/08/2010

Feeling bored of my current necklaces, I was lusting after some on Anthropologies website, knowing full I will not spend 148 on the particular necklace I was drooling over, when on average I invest about $65 my entire outfit (garmets and shoes included) I decided to cut apart almost all my necklaces and make them new. Here is one that I came up with using an bridesmaid necklace, garage sale find, and a hawaiian shell necklace from our honeymoon.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/11/2010 4:48 PM

    I love it, Kel! I don’t wear jewelry much, but I love the look of asymmetric necklaces.

  2. Sue Green permalink
    01/18/2010 7:35 PM

    Kel – this is so you! You will love the jewelry grandma donated for you to work with. There are some pretty spherical pins that will make a great addition to a necklace.

    Lamp is awesome.

    Grateful you’ve taken to wearing a mask.

    Love ya

  3. Allison Vandenbergh permalink
    01/27/2010 4:36 PM

    Love the necklace, Kelly! You are so creative. What a gift!

Leave a Reply

