Skip to content

:: double the greatness ::

02/15/2010

My momma’s momma passed this on to me as she recently moved out of her house into assisted living. She knew I would love it, and love it I do, for more than just it’s inherent beauty and craft (my heart goes pitter-patter a little faster when I look at it), but because it was hers and she wanted me to have it. It is my most favorite piece of furniture in my house – and I love furniture – thank you grandma it means more than you know.

*please note shelf decoration is a work in progress

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/16/2010 9:27 AM

    Kel, It’s beautiful! Where is the dresser now?

    • klstephens permalink*
      02/16/2010 2:46 PM

      i think it is going upstairs in our room I wanted it in the hallway by the front door but it is too deep…any other suggestions?

      miss you friend.

  2. 02/05/2012 1:06 AM

    Wow, Kelly. You’ve made it look more amazing than at the end of Grandma’s dining room table. And you have normal, modern every day things on it. A huge change, though I still recognize the piece, of course. Pitter patter too.

Leave a Reply

