Skip to content

:: as of recent ::

09/10/2010

my baby turned one. we celebrated with donuts at the orchard with our dear friends Jean & Tim.

I’ve been making more clipboards-this is my station in process-boards have been sanded, they are being glued, pressed, rubbed down then trimmed, then later stamped with logo then sprayed.

a new woodcut is coming! Paul requested this verse. for it is by grace that you have been saved…

new to clipboards–old maps! super excited about this.

and….BRIDES magazine requested samples of my boards and I will potentially be in the January issue! HA! how cool, I sent four boards to Times Square…I so wanted to go with those boards.

cutting lots of squares for flower making. I’m prepping for 2 arts+craft fairs Oct 2 [wilmore, KY]and Oct 9th [Lexington, KY]

I’m thinking about making a measuring poster for the boys to mark their heights + learn measuring, bigger/smaller, numbers…all that jazz. It is on super cool vintage graph paper from ellie of mint design’s etsy shop.

two logos in process. really thrilled about both of these.

spray painted this. it will hold my flowers at the arts + craft fairs. found it at street scene in Lexington- i love that place.

painted this bookshelf and that tall thing. both will be used at the fairs, and conveniently will make great hallway pieces.

upcycled these cans and will be selling them-i love them!

and the last thing of recent…making new friends. AHHHH! seriously, could he get any bigger?!

elijah and I had to go in the front door after we refused to walk back in the door he was on. then I had to lock the door just to help me feel safer.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/10/2010 3:48 PM

    Yay! I feel like I just got all caught up. Love everything you’re working on- the cans are great! The first picture cracks me up because you look like a little kid and Paul is towering over you.

  2. Beth permalink
    09/10/2010 4:29 PM

    kelly–everything looks great! your creativity and craftsmanship are inspiring. thanks for sharing.

  3. Abby Wilkinson permalink
    09/10/2010 5:39 PM

    Kelly! You are so talented! Everything you touch is beautiful!

  4. Jessica permalink
    09/22/2010 10:40 PM

    Kel-I love the upcycled cans!!! I didn’t know you were making those as well. You will do great at the craft fairs:) love ya

Leave a Reply

