Skip to content

:: craft fair recap ::

10/13/2010

After Wilmore craft fair, I learned a lot! So you are seeing the better version of the setups. I got moved toward the entrance of the craft fair at South Elkhorn, to which I gave the organizer a enthusiastic high-five. Plus I got to be next to Ginger

 

Originally on this chalkboard I had a line that said, “my husband is really strong and strikingly handsome.” One woman came up to me asking where my husband was, wanting to see him. When he found out about it he made me erase it (sad face). Another woman gave him and up and down check out and said to me, “yes he is!”

Street Scene in Lexington took all 20 of my owls, so for now if you want one go there! I think I will do another run of prints on them and post them on etsy in a week or a few.

I may be taking some of my paper collage ‘bursts’ to artique in lexington-but they will double in price there because I can not wholesale those, they are already at their best price-as is my modo, I start with my best price.

Altogether, lots of fun and profitable (hooray!). Some of the hardest work of my life-but now I am stocked up for Christmas! I am posting things slowly as I’ve taken a break the last few days.

On my to do list:

post prints (by grace you’ve been saved, Jesus paid it all, and think on these-whatever is pure…) in different papers, revamp clipboards that I will be keeping in stock (new papers! YAY), make owls and post owls,

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue Green permalink
    10/14/2010 8:28 AM

    The pictures turned out great! But alas I didn’t take a good picture of the clipboard table which looked so cute and color graduated:( The craft fair is a fun memory for me, hard work but rewarding. I will definitely be in for the next time!

  2. 10/14/2010 9:20 AM

    Yay! So happy to see these- it looks so nice, wish I could’ve attended!

  3. klstephens permalink*
    10/14/2010 9:04 PM

    thanks!
    yeah, mom the pictures are great! Thanks so much for taking them, I don’t know if I would have taken any had you not. no prob about the clipboard table. you are hired for next time!
    melynda, I wish you could have attended too!!

  4. Jessica permalink
    10/15/2010 10:14 AM

    I love the way you displayed everything! How pretty it all looked!

  5. 11/16/2010 12:57 PM

    Just found you via Paper n Stitch and love your work and your blog. Looking forward to keeping updated on your work!

  6. 12/30/2010 3:00 PM

    Hi, Kelly, It is so refreshing to see the example of a Christian artist and etrepreneur online. I just started a wordpress blog to promote my clothing design on Etsy. I hope you will look at it__http://danielleceleste.wordpress.com I really like your aesthetic. Much success to you. In Jesus name.

Leave a Reply

